Wellington County Economic Development

Where Success Lives

Located in the heart of Southwestern Ontario, Wellington County is gifted with some of the most beautiful and varied topography and communities in the province. Agriculture, manufacturing and health care are the top sectors of employment, though small to medium sized business abound, providing innovative products and services to a global client base. Supported by the University of Guelph, University of Waterloo, Wilfrid Laurier University, Conestoga College and several research institutions, Wellington is well positioned for growth. Proximity to vital transportation corridors and urban centres as well as high speed broadband coverage and excellent green space make Wellington an attractive place to both work and live. HTML tutorial
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence Canada

From the north to the south, the County is comprised of the following seven municipalities:

Town of Minto

Township of Wellington North

HTML tutorial HTML tutorial

Township of Mapleton

Township of Centre Wellington

Township of Erin

HTML tutorialHTML tutorialHTML tutorial

Township of Guelph/Eramosa

Township of Puslinch

HTML tutorialHTML tutorial

Within this Business section you will find extensive resources to locate, start and expand a business as well as a variety of Planning and Development resources including maps and planning policies.

The County of Wellington is embarking on its first ever Economic Development Strategic Plan to develop a framework that provides a clear path for economic development activities in the next five years. To learn more please contact Jana Reichert, Economic Development Officer. A

If you can see this text, your browser does not support embedded media.<a href="http://youtu.be/jTTjzPmDS6U" target="_blank">Click to view this content</a> using your browser, in a new window.