Museum Calendar

 

Upcoming Events

(3 Results Found)
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 to Thursday, April 23, 2015
 
2014 Aboriginal Heritage Festival 2014 Aboriginal Heritage Festival
Category Events
Start Date Friday May 02, 2014
End Date Saturday May 03, 2014

Friday May 2, Education Day, 9am - 3 pm,  $3.00 per student,

                    Please call to book in advance, space is limited.

Saturday May 3, Public Day, $5.00 per person or $12.50 per family, 1 - 5 pm

The Museum and Archives, in collaboration with community partners, is pleased to present the Aboriginal Heritage Festival for the third year at this site .This celebration blends the beauty of Native Art, the sounds of the drum and the power of the indigenous voice. The full day event combines guest speakers, native educators, displays and demonstrations. Local First Nations organizations will be on hand to share the history of the original peoples though discussions and storytelling. On Saturday May 3, the event will also feature native foods for sale and an artisan marketplace. Come and see our teepee!

 


For more information, click here
renske_mariner_ical.jpg The Quilts of Renske Helmuth
Category Featured Exhibits
Start Date Saturday January 18, 2014
End Date Sunday June 15, 2014

Explore the colour, beauty and design of the quilts by Renske Helmuth, an award-winning quilter from Mapleton Township.


For more information, click here
Granite Saddle by Sharron Begg Celebrating the Seven
Category Featured Exhibits
Start Date Saturday April 05, 2014
End Date Sunday June 08, 2014

Connections Fibre Artists pay tribute to the Group of Seven.

Over fifty fibre art pieces will be on display in the Exhibit Hall.

Opening Reception
Friday, April 4, 7:00 to 9:00 pm

For more information, visit the 
Connections Fibre Artists website.


For more information, click here