Municipal Green Legacy Tree Distribution Days

Every spring the Green Legacy along with the County Representatives from each of our seven municipalities organize a township give away where 5,000 seedlings per municipality are handed out to residents on a first come, first served basis. A variety hardwood and coniferous of species are available.

The give away occurs on the last Saturday in April and the first and second Saturday in May. Please watch the Wellington Advertiser for confirmation of the Tree Distribution Day dates for your municipality.

In kind donations are gratefully received on those dates to support the food bank in the corresponding municipality.

2015 LOCAL GREEN LEGACY TREE DISTRIBUTION DAYS

Trees will be available at the following local municipalities and times. Arrive early to get your choice.

TownshipDateContactLocationTime
Guelph/ Eramosa

Saturday, May 2

Louise Marshall

louise.marshall.41@outlook.com

Rockwood Fire Hall,

5141 Wellington Rd.
27, Rockwood

and

Marden Municipal Garage,

7366 Wellington Rd. 30, Marden

9:00-12:00pm

Donations of cash and/or dry or canned goods can be donated to the East Wellington Community Service Food Bank.  

[Note: Personal tree orders will all go to Rockwood Fire Hall.]
Centre WellingtonSaturday, May 9

Colin Baker

cbaker@centrewellington.ca

Centre Wellington Infrastructure Services Office,

7444 Wellington Rd. 21, Elora

8:00 -10:00 am

Food bank donation gratefully accepted.
MapletonSaturday, April 25

Jim Grose

jgrose@mapleton.ca

Township of Mapleton Office (sand dome),

 7275 Sdrd. 16, Drayton

8:00 -10:00 am

Food bank donation gratefully accepted.
Wellington NorthSaturday, May 2

Cathy Conrad

cconrad@wellington-north.com

Kenilworth Works Yard

7490 Sdrd. 7 West, Kenilworth

9:00 -11:00 am

Donations to the Arthur Horticultural Society or the Mount Forest Horticultural Society gratefully accepted.
MintoSaturday, May 2

Mike McIsaac

mike@town.minto.on.ca

Town of Minto Municipal Office Garage,

5941 Hwy. 89, Harriston

8:00 -10:00 am

Food bank donation gratefully accepted.
PuslinchSaturday,  April 25

Donna Tremblay

dtremblay@puslinch.ca

Green Shed at the Puslinch Community Centre,

23 Brock Rd. South, Aberfoyle

8:30 -11:00 am

Food bank donation gratefully accepted.
ErinSaturday, April 25

John Brennan

john.brennan@erin.ca

Municipal Work Yard,

5684 Trafalgar Rd., Erin

9:00 -11:00 am

Food bank donation gratefully accepted.