Municipal Green Legacy Tree Distribution Days

Every spring the Green Legacy distributes trees at no charge to our seven local municipalities. Each of these municipalities receives 5,000 seedlings that are handed out to residents on a first come, first served basis. A variety of hardwood and coniferous species are available.

Have you Submitted a Tree Request Form?

Confirmation of the Tree Requests will be emailed or mailed in ealry April.  You will be notified of the date for pick up in your confirmation letter.

How to Pick Up Your Trees

Your trees will be available at the Bradford Whitcombe Green Legacy Nursery (southern location - 6714 Wellington Road 34) if have requested more than 500 trees.  If you have requested less than 500, your trees will be available at you local municipality.

The 2017 Local Green Legacy Tree Distribution Days occur on a Saturday in late April or earlyMay.  

Township Date Contact Location Time

Guelph/Eramosa


note: personal tree orders for Guelph-Eramosa residents will all go to Rockwood Fire Hall

Saturday, May 6 Louise Marshall
louise.marshall.41@outlook.com
Marden Municipal Garage.
7366 Wellington Rd. 30,
Marden
9am-12pm
Donations of cash and/or dry or canned goods gratefully accepted for East Wellington Community Service Food Bank.
Guelph/Eramosa Saturday, May 6

Louise Marshall

louise.marshall.41@outlook.com

Rockwood Fire Hall.
5141 Wellington Rd. 27, Rockwood.
9:30am-1pm
Donations of cash and/or dry or canned goods gratefully accepted for East Wellington Community Service Food Bank.
Centre Wellington  Saturday, April 29  Colin Baker
cbaker@centrewellington.ca 
Centre Wellington Infrastructure Services Office. 
7444 Wellington Rd. 21, Elora 
8am-10am
Food bank donation gratefully accepted. 
Mapleton  Saturday, April 22  Jim Grose
jgrose@mapleton.ca 
Drayton Sand Shed.
7275 Sideroad 16, Drayton
8am-10am
Food bank donation gratefully accepted. 
Wellington North  Saturday, May 6  Cathy Conrad
cconrad@wellington-north.com
Kenilworth Works Yard.
7490 Sdrd. 7 West, Kenilworth
9am-11am
Donations gratefully accepted for Local Horticultural Societies. 
Minto Saturday, April 29 Mike Mclssac
mike@town.minto.on.ca
Town of Minto Municipal Office Garage. 
5941 Hwy. 89, Harriston
8am-10am
Food bank donation gratefully accepted.
Puslinch Saturday, April 22

Nina Lecic

nlecic@puslinch.ca

Green Shed at the Puslinch Community Centre.
23 Brock Rd. South, Aberfoyle

8:30-11am

Food bank donation gratefully accepted.

Erin Saturday, May 6

John Brennan

john.brennan@erin.ca

Erin Municipal Works Yard. 

5684 Trafalgar Rd. Erin

9am-11am

Food bank donation gratefully accepted.