Live Here

Located in the rolling farmlands of Southwestern Ontario, Wellington County is a region steeped in history. Named after Arthur Wellesley, the 1st Duke of Wellington, the County is made up of the seven municipalities of Puslinch, Guelph-EraLive and Work Wellington Logomosa, Erin, Centre Wellington, Mapleton, Wellington North and Minto.

Home to picturesque towns, historic buildings, lush green-spaces, and open farm fields, Wellington County has a distinct quality of life. Our towns may be small, but they are hubs of culture where you can enjoy local food and drink, farmers markets, art galleries and unique shopping experiences.

Wellington County is easily accessible from the Macdonald-Cartier Highway (401) and sits approximately one hour from Toronto, 40 minutes to Kitchener - Waterloo, 3 hours to the Windsor - Detroit border, and 1.5 hours to the Buffalo - Niagara area.

Live here:

© 2020 County of Wellington, 74 Woolwich St. Guelph, Ontario N1H 3T9, T 519.837.2600, TF 1.800.663.0750, F 519.837.1909