Municipal Tree Day

What is a Municipal Tree Day?

Every spring the Green Legacy distributes trees at no charge to our seven member municipalities. Each of these municipalities receives 5,000 seedlings that are handed out to residents on a first come, first served basis. A variety of hardwood and coniferous species are available.

Have you Submitted a Tree Order Request?

In early April, you will be sent confirmation via email (or mail, if requested) notifying you of the trees you will receive.

Your trees will be available to pick up from your local municipality if you have requested less than 500 trees.  

 

2018 Green Legacy Municipal Tree Days

When picking up "first come, first served trees", remember to bring a bag or box to take your trees home in. 

Personal tree orders will come pre-bagged.

Township Date Contact Location Time

Guelph/Eramosa


note: personal tree orders for Guelph-Eramosa residents will all go to Rockwood Fire Hall

Saturday, May 5 Louise Marshall
louise.marshall.41@outlook.com
Marden Municipal Garage.
7366 Wellington Rd. 30,
Marden
9am - 12pm
Donations of cash and/or dry or canned goods gratefully accepted for East Wellington Community Service Food Bank.
Guelph/Eramosa Saturday, May 5

Louise Marshall

louise.marshall.41@outlook.com

Rockwood Fire Hall.
5141 Wellington Rd. 27, Rockwood
10am - 1pm
Donations of cash and/or dry or canned goods gratefully accepted for East Wellington Community Service Food Bank.
Centre Wellington  Saturday, April 21  Colin Baker
cbaker@centrewellington.ca 
Centre Wellington Infrastructure Services Office
7444 Wellington Rd. 21, Elora 
8am - 10am
Food bank donation gratefully accepted. 
Mapleton  Saturday, April 28  Jim Grose
jgrose@mapleton.ca 
Drayton Sand Shed.
7275 Sideroad 16, Drayton
8am - 10am
Food bank donation gratefully accepted. 
Wellington North  Saturday, May 5  Cathy Conrad
cconrad@wellington-north.com
Kenilworth Works Yard.
7490 Sdrd. 7 West, Kenilworth
9am - 11am
Donations gratefully accepted for Local Horticultural Societies. 
Minto Saturday, May 5 Mike Mclssac
mike@town.minto.on.ca
Town of Minto Municipal Office Garage. 
5941 Hwy. 89, Harriston
8am-10am
Food bank donation gratefully accepted.
Puslinch Saturday, April 21

Nina Lecic

nlecic@puslinch.ca

Green Shed at the Puslinch Community Centre.
23 Brock Rd. South, Aberfoyle

8:30am-11am

Food bank donation gratefully accepted.

Erin Saturday, April 28

John Brennan

john.brennan@erin.ca

Erin Municipal Works Yard. 

5684 Trafalgar Rd. Erin

9am-11am

Food bank donation gratefully accepted.

 


 

 

     

© 2018 County of Wellington, 74 Woolwich St. Guelph, Ontario N1H 3T9, T 519.837.2600, F 519.837.1909