Plan Your Visit - Museum

Wellington County Museum and Archives is located on Wellington Road 18 between Fergus and Elora. 0536 Wellington Road 18, Fergus, Ontario, Canada
Hours
  • Open year round Monday to Friday 9:30 am - 4:30 pm, Saturdays and Sundays 1:00 - 5:00 pm.
  • Closed on Government and Statutory Holidays. (see below)

Admission Fees
  • General admission to the Museum and Archives is by donationExplorer's Pass logo
  • Fees for special events, programmes and guided tours may apply
  • Explore the Museum and Archives and the culture and heritage of this region with the Explorer's Pass. For only $25, the pass grants access to 20+ museums and attractions you can visit over a seven day period. The Explorer Pass is only available for purchase online. Click on graphic to the right to learn more.
Group Tours

book_now_button2.png

What's On
Directions, How to Get Here
  • Our civic address is 0536 Wellington Road 18, located between Fergus and Elora
  • Link to Google map
Parking and Wheelchair Accessibility
  • Museum and Archives buildings are fully accessible.
  • Gardens, Cemetery, Barn, and the surrounding grounds are not accessible. Uneven ground, sloping ground, and stairs.
  • Ample, free parking on site
Hike, Picnic, Spend the Day or Weekend in beautiful Fergus/Elora
  • Connect to the Cataract Trailway from the Museum and explore the Fergus/Elora area on foot or bike. Picnic on the Museum grounds and spend the day with us.
  • Combine your visit to the Museum with a weekend or day trip to Fergus or Elora. Click here for local tourism information http://elorafergus.ca/

2017 Holiday Closures and Special Hours

  • Good Friday, April 14 - Closed
  • Easter Sunday, April 16 - Closed
  • Easter Monday, April 17 - Closed
  • Victoria Day, Monday, May 22 - Closed
  • Canada Day weekend, Saturday, July 1, and Sunday, July 2 - Closed
  • Civic Holiday, Monday, August 7 - Closed
  • Labour Day, Monday, September 4 - Closed
  • Thanksgiving, Monday, October 9 - Closed
  • Remembrance Day, Saturday, November 11 - Closed
  • Christmas Eve, Sunday, December 24, TBA
  • Christmas Day, Monday, December 25 - Closed.
  • Boxing Day, Tuesday, December 26 - Closed
  • New Years Eve, Sunday, December 31, TBA
  • New Years Day, Monday, January 1 - Closed

 

 

© 2017 County of Wellington, 74 Woolwich St. Guelph, Ontario N1H 3T9, T 519.837.2600, F 519.837.1909