Image of WardenOn behalf of Wellington County Council, our staff, and residents I would like to welcome you to our beautiful community. It is my distinct pleasure to represent the County of Wellington as Warden and I encourage you to explore our website and learn more about what Wellington has to offer.

Wellington County is located in south-western Ontario and is comprised of seven member municipalities including the Town of Erin, Town of Minto, Township of Wellington North, Township of Mapleton, Township of Centre Wellington, Township of Guelph/Eramosa and the Township of Puslinch.

Whether it's the rich, agricultural and rural lands that grow fresh and local foods, the beautiful and historic towns that are home to several of the top festivals in Ontario, or the proximity and access to major urban markets, the County of Wellington provides an outstanding quality of life and serves as an ideal location for businesses, residents and families alike.

To our visitors, I would like to welcome you to our community. To our residents, it is my absolute pleasure to serve as your Head of Council.


Dennis Lever

Certificates, Lapel Pins and Other Requests

County PinTo request County pins or a congratulatory certificate for a special birthday, anniversary or event, please email the Clerk's Office.

© 2018 County of Wellington, 74 Woolwich St. Guelph, Ontario N1H 3T9, T 519.837.2600, F 519.837.1909