Below is a table listing the County's past Wardens from 1842 to 2022.

 Year  Name  Municipality
 1842-1846 Alex Dingwall Fordyce  District of Wellington
 1847-1849; 1854 James Wright Guelph Township
 1850-1852 Benjamin Thurtell Guelph Township
 1853 William Clark  United Counties of Wellington
 1855-1857 Charles Allan  Pilkington Township 
 1858-1859 James Ross  Nichol Township
 1860-1862 William Whitelaw  Guelph Township 
 1863 George Elliott  Guelph Town 
 1864-1865 William Leslie  Puslinch Township 
 1866-1868 John Smith  Pilkington 
 1869-1873 John Mair  Nichol Township 
 1874-1875 James Laidlaw  Guelph Township 
 1876-1878 John Rea  Eramosa 
 1879-1881 John Prain  Minto 
 1882-1883 Robert Stevenson  Arthur 
 1884-1885 Absolom Shade Allan  Clifford
1886-1887 Matthew Sweetnam   Guelph Township
1888-1889 John Robertson  Harriston 
1890-1891 John Murtie  Eramosa 
1892 John R. Wissler  Nichol 
1893 William Nicoll  Puslinch Township 
1894 John I. Hobson  Guelph Township 
1895 E. Tolton  Clifford 
1896 Josiah Hampton  Mount Forest 
1897 John McNab (resigned)  Division 6 
1897 Robert Lang Division 2 
 1898 Robert Scott  Division 7 
 1899 Allan Stewart   Division 1 
 1900 John A. Henderson   Division 4 
 1901 Stephen Springer  Division 3 
 1902 W.J.Mulloy Division 5 
 1903 Capt. Robert Holtom  Minto Township
 1904  James Jr. Laidlaw Guelph Township 
 1905 James McEwing  Division 5 
 1906 Alex McKinnon  Division 2 
 1907 D.W. Dulamge  Palmerston Town 
 1908 John M. Young  Minto Township 
 1909 H.J. Colwill  Arthur Village 
 1910 R.T. Pritchard  Nichol Township 
 1911 George M. Fox  Drayton Village 
 1912 Herman Graef  Clifford 
 1913 Robert McArthur  Maryborough Township 
 1914 R.F. Dale  Harriston 
 1915 Edward G. Boyd  West Luther Township 
 1916 C.G. Stickney  Peel Township 
 1917 George H. Dickson  Maryborough Township 
 1918 John Gregson  West Garafraxa Township 
 1919 W.B. Howes  Minto Township 
 1920 John Campbell  Mount Forest
 1921 William G. McLellan  Arthur Township 
 1922 James Milloy  Erin Township 
 1923 John A. Thompson  Maryborough Township 
 1924 William A. Dickieson  Eramosa Township 
 1925 John Coutts  West Luther Township 
 1926 T.B. Farrell Peel Township 
 1927  D.J. Sinclair Erin Township 
 1928  R.J. Holtom  Minto Township
 1929 R.S. Burns  Palmerston Town 
 1930 Udney Richardson  Elora Village 
 1931 Ira G. Jackson  Peel Township
 1932 C.C. Harper   Arthur Township 
 1933 James Major Justice   Erin Village 
 1934 William H. Heppler  Arthur Village 
 1935 Sims McLean   Eramosa Township
 1936 A.B McColgan  Drayton 
 1937 Arthur A Badley  Elora Village 
 1938 John McFee  Erin Township 
 1939 Arnold Darroch  Village of Clifford  
 1940 Daniel Stanley Leitch Erin Village
 1941 F.J. Young  Minto Township 
 1942 Robert D. Ritch  Peel Township 

Angus A. Smith 

Mount Forest  
 1944 Rennie Caldwell  West Garafraxa Township 

M.J. McFadden 

Nichol Township 
 1946 Duncan Sinclair  Harriston Town  
 1947 David D. Gray  Eramosa Township 
 1948 Albert McWilliams  Puslinch Township 
 1949 Ross F. McLellan  Mount Forest  
 1950 Archie W. Beattie   Nichol Township 
 1951 Burt Goldwin  Erin Township 
 1952 William G. Tilden  Minto Township 
 1953 Philip Rowland  Maryborough Township 
 1954 R.L. Palframan  Guelph Township 
 1955 N.R. Drimmie  Elora 
 1956 Wesley Small  West Luther Township 
 1957 William A. Walker   Peel Township 
 1958 Bert Holtom  Minto Township 
 1959 Eric O. White  Fergus 
 1960 H. Allan McCulloch  Arthur Village 
 1961 George C. Wallace  Erin Township 
 1962 George H. Whitelaw  West Garafraxa Township 
 1963 Clifton Kells  Peel Township 
 1964 James McMillan  Puslinch Township 
 1965 Earl Cadwell  Mount Forest Town 
 1966  M.J. Mitchell Maryborough Township 
 1967 Cameron Lush  Eramosa Township 
 1968 Kenneth R. Fisk Harriston
 1969 Norman Roszell Puslinch Township
 1970 Kenneth Denny  Town Fergus  
 1971 Allan F. Ross  Minto Township 
 1972 Allan Snowe  West Garafraxa Township 
 1973 Lome Murray  Maryborough Township 
 1974 Lloyd Lang  Erin Township 
 1975 Harry Bridle  Mount Forest  
 1976 Wilfred Trask  Nichol Township 
 1977 Grant McLellan  Arthur  
 1978   John B. Lennox West Luther Township 
 1979 Laurence G. MacKenzie  Erin Village 
 1980 J. Archie MacRobbie  Puslinch Township 
 1981 William H. Adsett  Eramosa Township 
 1982 L. Matthew Siefried  Minto Township 
 1983 Bert Wheeler  Erin Township 
 1984 William R. Benson  Maryborough Township 
 1985 James G. Kurtz  Pilkington Township 
 1986 Milton R. Bridge  Harriston 
 1987 Walter J. Quanz  Minto Township 
 1988 Murray D. Cox  Eramosa Township 
 1989 John C. Green  Drayton  
 1990 Doreen Hostrawser  Arthur Village 
 1991 Bert Moore  Arthur Township 
 1992 G. Keith Dickson  Maryborough Township 
 1993 Robert Wilson  West Garafraxa Township 
 1994 Catherine Keleher  Town of Palmerston 
 1995 James Connell  Minto Township 
 1996 Mary Dunlop  Village of Elora 
 1997 Les Foote  Township of Guelph 
 1998 Murray Langdon  West Luther Township 
 1999 Barbara Tocher  Town of Erin 
 2000 Brad Whitcombe  Puslinch Township 
 2001 George Pinkney  Township of Centre Wellington 
 2002 Carl Hall  Township of Mapleton 
 2003 David Adsett  Township of Guelph/Eramosa 
 2004 Lynda White  County Ward 4  
 2005-2006 Brad Whitcombe Puslinch Township 
 2007-2008 John Green Township of Mapleton 
 2009-2010 Joanne Ross-Zuj Township of Centre Wellington 
 2011-2014 Chris White  Township of Guelph/Eramosa 
 2015-2016 George Bridge Town of Minto
 2017-2018 Dennis Lever Township of Puslinch
 2019-2020 Kelly Linton Township of Centre Wellington
 2021-2022 Kelly Linton Township of Centre Wellington