Council and Standing Committees

County Council

Administration, Finance and Human Resources

Warden Linton, Councillors White (Chair), Bridge, Davidson and Lennox.

Economic Development

Warden Linton, Councillors Bridge (Chair), Breen, Duncan and O'Neill.

Information, Heritage and Seniors Committee

Warden Linton, Councillors Lloyd (Chair), Ballantyne, Campbell and Cork.

Land Division Committee

Warden Linton, Councillors Alls (Chair), Campbell, Lloyd and McKay.

Planning Committee

Warden Linton, Councillors Alls (Chair), Campbell, Lloyd and McKay.

Police Services Board

Warden Linton, Councillor Anderson, Citizen Members Lisa McDonald, Joanne Ross-Zuj, Gary Williamson.

Roads Committee

Warden Linton, Councillors Lennox (Chair), Alls, Breen and Seeley.

Social Services Committee

Warden Linton, Councillors Anderson (Chair), Ballantyne, Duncan and McKay.

Solid Waste Services Committee

Warden Linton, Councillors Davidson (Chair), Cork, O'Neill and Seeley.

Warden's Advisory Committee

Warden Linton, Councillors Alls, Anderson, Bridge, Davidson, Lennox, Lloyd, White.

We strive to ensure that all documents are accessible for people with disabilities, however, this is an on-going process and third party documents and information may not be accessible. If you come across content that is not accessible, please contact our office.


In order to speak at a Council or committee meeting, please send a request indicating your name, organization and subject to Donna Bryce, County Clerk by noon the Wednesday preceding the council or committee meeting.

Delegations have 10 minutes to present with time for questions and answers following the presentation.


© 2020 County of Wellington, 74 Woolwich St. Guelph, Ontario N1H 3T9, T 519.837.2600, TF 1.800.663.0750, F 519.837.1909