Local Towns Townships

The County of Wellington is made up of two Towns and five Townships. The County serves as the upper tier to its member municipalities. The population of the County of Wellington is approximately 86,672.

Town of Erin

Town of Erin logoThe Town of Erin is composed of two urban centres, Erin and Hillsburgh, and is surrounded by a natural rural area which includes six hamlets: Ballinafad, Brisbane, Cedar Valley, Crewson's Corners, Orton and Ospringe.


Contact Information Town of Erin 5684 Trafalgar Road RR 2 Hillsburgh ON N0B 1Z0

T 519.855.4407 or 1.877.818.2888 F 519.855.4821

Visit the Town of Erin's website for more information.

Town of Minto
The Town of Minto is composed of the Village of Clifford, Harriston and the Town ofTown of Minto logo Palmerston.




Contact Information Town of Minto 5941 Highway 89 Harriston ON N0G 1Z0

T 519.338.2511 F 519.338.2005

Visit the Town of Minto's website for more information.

Township of Centre Wellington
The Township of Centre Wellington is composed of the Town of Fergus, the Township of Centre Wellington logoformer village of Elora and parts of the former townships of West Garafraxa, Nichol, Pilkington and Eramosa.



Contact Information Township of Centre Wellington

1 MacDonald Square Elora ON N0B 1S0

T 519.846.9691 F 519.846.2190

Visit the Township of Centre Wellington's website for more information.

Township of Guelph/Eramosa
Township of Guelph/Eramosa logoThe Township of Guelph/Eramosa is composed of the former Townships of Guelph, Eramosa, Pilkington and Nichol. 





Contact Information Township of Guelph/Eramosa 8348 Wellington Road 124 PO Box 700 Rockwood ON N0B 2K0

T 519.856.9951 or 1.800.267.1465 F 519.856.2240

Visit the Township of Guelph/Eramosa's website for more information.

Township of Mapleton
The Township of Mapleton has a growing population of over 9,900 resideMapleton Logonts throughout the Township and Villages of Drayton, Moorefield, Alma, Glen Allan and Rothsay.



Contact Information Township of Mapleton 7275 Sideroad 16 Box 160

Drayton ON N0G 1P0 T 519.638.3313 F 519.638.5113

Visit the Township of Mapleton's website for more information.

Township of Puslinch
Township of Puslinch logoThe Township of Puslinch is located in the southern region of Wellington County, with Highway 401 bisecting the Township from east to west. Villages in Puslinch include Aberfoyle, Aikensville, Arkell, Badenoch, Crieff, Glen Christie, Killean, Paddock's Corners, Morriston, Corwhin, Downey, Puslinch, and Puslinch Lake.




Contact Information Township of Puslinch 7404 Wellington Road 34 RR 3 Guelph ON N1H 6H9 T 519.763.1226 F 519.763.5846

Visit the Township of Puslinch's website for more information.

Township of Wellington North
Towship of Wellington North logoThe Township of Wellington North is located in the north end of Wellington County and anchored by the communities of Arthur in the south and Mount Forest in the north. The Township also encompasses the charming hamlets of Conn, Damascus, Farewell, Gordonville, Kenilworth, Monck, Petherton, Riverstown and Tollgate.



Contact Information The Township of Wellington North 7490 Sideroad 7 West

PO Box 125 Kenilworth ON N0G 2E0 T 519.848.3620 or 1.866.848.3620 F519.848.3228

Visit the Township of Wellington North's website for more information.

© 2019 County of Wellington, 74 Woolwich St. Guelph, Ontario N1H 3T9, T 519.837.2600, TF 1.800.663.0750, F 519.837.1909