Planning Department - Who to Contact

Planning and Development Department

General Inquiries

Carli Rietkerk x2140

Planning Administration Clerk

E Carli Rietkerk

Aldo Salis x2100
Director of Planning and Development


Deborah Turchet x2160

Development and Administration Supervisor, Secretary-Treasurer Land Division

E Deborah Turchet


Jana Poechman x2170

Development and Administration Coordinator

E Jana Poechman

  • Official Plan/Subdivision/Condominium/Part Lot application forms and process
  • Severance/Consent application forms and process
  • All inquiries/submission of comments 

Meagan Ferris x2120 

Manager of Planning and Environment

Meagan Ferris


Zach Prince x2064

Senior Planner

Zach Prince


Joanna Henderson x2380


E Joanna Henderson

Asavari Jadhav x2066


Asavari Jadhav


  • Aggregate resources
  • Subdivisions, condominiums, and part lot control exemptions
  • Planning consulting for:
    • Township of Guelph/Eramosa
    • Township of Puslinch
  • Planning information for:
    • Township of Centre Wellington
    • Town of Erin
  • County Trails and County Forests
  • Tree Conservation By-law & Weed Inspection
  • Rural Water Quality Program

Curtis Marshall x2080

Manager of Development Planning

Curtis Marshall


Jessica Rahim x2062

Senior Planner

E Jessica Rahim

  • Aggregate resources
  • Subdivisions, condominiums, and part lot control exemptions
  • Planning consulting for:
    • Town of Minto
    • Township of Wellington North
  • Planning information for:
    • Township of Mapleton

Jamie Barnes x2067

Junior Planner

Jamie Barnes


Sarah Wilhelm x2130

Manager of Policy Planning

E Sarah Wilhelm


Jameson Pickard x2300

Senior Policy Planner
E Jameson Pickard 

Adam Buitendyk x2960

Environmental Resource Specialist/Forester

E Adam Buitendyk

Joe Carbone x2070

Senior Planning Technician

E Joe Carbone

  • Civic Addressing and 911 issues
  • Municipal/Trail/Public Map Requests

Troy Van Buskirk x2061

Planning Technician

E Troy Van Buskirk

  • Land Division Mapping
  • Trail Mapping
  • Critical Infrastructure Data
  • Map Requests

Paul Barson x2060

GIS Programme Manager

E Paul Barson

  • Land Inventory Mapping
  • Critical Infrastructure Data
  • Map Requests

Karen Chisholme x2063

Climate Change and Sustainability Manager

E Karen Chisholme

Eman Shoeib x2068

Energy Data and Management Coordinator

E Eman Shoeib

Hurania Melgar x3322

Community Emergency Management Coordinator

E Hurania Melgar

Rob Johnson

Green Legacy Manager


E Rob Johnson

© 2023 County of Wellington, 74 Woolwich St. Guelph, Ontario N1H 3T9, T 519.837.2600, TF 1.800.663.0750, F 519.837.1909