Meet Your County Council

The County of Wellington is governed by a Council comprised of seven mayors and nine ward councillors. They are elected indirectly every four years. 

The current term of Council is from December 7, 2018 to November 14, 2022 with the next election scheduled for Monday, October 23, 2022. 

View Municipal and Ward Boundaries

Warden Kelly Linton

Mayor, Township of Centre Wellington

T 226.820.6851

Warden Kelly Linton

E kellyl@wellington.ca 

www.centrewellington.ca

Contact Kelly Linton


Committees and Boards:

  • Member of all Standing Committees and Boards.
  • Accessibility Advisory Committee
Councillor Andy Lennox

Mayor, Township of Wellington North

T 519.831.9612Andy Lennox

alennox@wellington-north.ca 

www.wellington-north.com

Contact Andy Lennox

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Roads (Chair)
  • Administration, Finance and Human Resources
  • Wellington Federation of Agriculture
Councillor George Bridge

Mayor, Town of Minto

T 519.323.1642Councillor George Bridge

E georgeb@wellington.ca

town.minto.on.ca

Contact George Bridge

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Economic Development (Chair)
  • Administration, Finance and Human Resources
  • Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Public Health
Councillor Gregg Davidson

Mayor, Township of Mapleton

T 226.929.7481Gregg Davidson

E greggd@wellington.ca

www.mapleton.ca

Contact Gregg Davidson

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Solid Waste Services (Chair)
  • Administration, Finance and Human Resources
  • Safe Communities
Councillor Allan Alls

Mayor, Town of Erin

T 416.200.9153

Allan AllsE allana@wellington.ca

www.erin.ca

Contact Allan Alls

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Planning and Land Division (Chair)
  • Roads
  • Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Public Health
Councillor Chris White

Mayor, Township of Guelph/Eramosa

T 519.856.0450Chris White

E chrisw@wellington.ca

www.get.on.ca

Contact Chris White

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Administration, Finance and Human Resources (Chair)
  • Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Public Health

Councillor James Seeley

Mayor, Township of Puslinch

T 519.400.7984Councillor James Seeley

E jamess@wellington.ca

www.puslinch.ca

Contact James Seeley

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Roads
  • Solid Waste Services

 

Councillor David Anderson

County Ward 1

T 226.750.0782

David Anderson

E davida@wellington.ca

Contact David Anderson

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Social Services (Chair)

Councillor Earl Campbell

County Ward 2

T 519.400.7168

E earlc@wellington.caCouncillor Earl Campbell

Contact Earl Campbell

 

Committee and Boards:

  • Planning and Land Division
  • Information, Heritage and Seniors

 

Councillor Campbell Cork

County Ward 3

T 519.400.8953Councillor Campbell Cork

E campbellc@wellington.ca

Contact Campbell Cork

 

Committee and Boards:

  • Solid Waste Services
  • Information, Heritage and Seniors
  • Accessibility Advisory Committee

 

Councillor Steve O'Neill

County Ward 4

T 519.400.3571Councillor Stephen O'Niell

E steveo@wellington.ca

Contact Steve O'Neill

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Economic Development
  • Solid Waste Services

 

Councillor Mary Lloyd

County Ward 5

T 519.400.0748Councillor Mary Lloyd

E maryl@wellington.ca

Contact Mary Lloyd

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Information, Heritage and Seniors (Chair)
  • Planning and Land Division
  • Groves Memorial Community Hospital
  • Accessibility Advisory Committee

Councillor Diane Ballantyne

County Ward 6

T 519.400.9851

Councillor Diane Ballantyne

E dianeb@wellington.ca

Contact Diane Ballantyne

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Social Services
  • Information, Heritage and Seniors

 

Councillor Don McKay

County Ward 7

T 519.822.2984Photo of Councillor Don McKay

E donmk@wellington.ca

Contact Don McKay

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Planning and Land Division
  • Social Services
  • Wellington County Plowman's Association
Councillor Doug Breen

County Ward 8

T 519.573.4965

Doug Breen

E dougb@wellington.ca

Contact Doug Breen

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Economic Development
  • Roads

Councillor Jeff Duncan

County Ward 9

Councillor Jeff DuncanT 519.400.8297

E jeffd@wellington.ca

Contact Jeff Duncan

 

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Social Services
  • Economic Development
  • Guelph Busniess Enterprise Centre

Municipal and Ward Boundaries

Move your mouse over the map below to toggle between the Municipal and Ward Boundary Maps.

The Wellington County Council is comprised of seven Mayors and nine Ward Councillors. The map below shows the two types of jurisdictional boundaries within the County:

  • Municipal Boundaries - represented by Mayors. 
  • Ward Boundaries - represented by Ward Councillor

County of Wellington Municipal Boundaries

Download Map (PDF)

© 2019 County of Wellington, 74 Woolwich St. Guelph, Ontario N1H 3T9, T 519.837.2600, TF 1.800.663.0750, F 519.837.1909