The County of Wellington is governed by a Council comprised of 16 members including seven mayors and nine directly elected ward councillors.

The current term of Council is from November 15, 2022 to November 14, 2026 with the next election scheduled for Monday, October 26, 2026. 

View Municipal and Ward Boundaries

Warden Andy Lennox

Mayor, Township of Wellington North

Warden Andy Lennox

T 226.979.3317

E andyl@wellington.ca

www.wellington-north.com

Contact Andy Lennox



Committees and Boards:

  • Member of all Standing Committees and Boards.
  • Accessibility Advisory Committee
  • Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Public Health
Councillor Shawn Watters

Mayor, Township of Centre Wellington

Councillor Shawn WattersT 226.962.2981
E shawnw@wellington.ca

Contact Shawn Watters

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Planning and Land Division
  • Solid Waste Services
  • Business Centre Guelph-Wellington
Councillor Dave Turton

Mayor, Town of Minto

Councillor Michael Dehn

T 519.501.6748

E davet@wellington.ca 

town.minto.on.ca

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Roads
  • Solid Waste Services
Councillor Gregg Davidson

Mayor, Township of Mapleton

T 226.929.7481Gregg Davidson

E greggd@wellington.ca

www.mapleton.ca

Contact Gregg Davidson

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Roads (Chair)
  • Social Services
Councillor Michael Dehn

Mayor, Town of Erin

Councillor David TurtonT 519.546.4270

E michaeld@wellington.ca 

www.erin.ca

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Planning and Land Division
  • Roads
  • Wellington County Plowman's Association
Councillor Chris White

Mayor, Township of Guelph/Eramosa

T 519.856.0450Chris White

E chrisw@wellington.ca

www.get.on.ca

Contact Chris White

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Administration, Finance and Human Resources (Chair)
  • Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Public Health

Councillor James Seeley

Mayor, Township of Puslinch

T 519.400.7984Councillor James Seeley

E jamess@wellington.ca

www.puslinch.ca

Contact James Seeley

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Planning and Land Division (Chair)
  • Administration, Finance and Human Resources
  • Accessibility Advisory Committee

 

Councillor David Anderson

County Ward 1

T 226.750.0782

David Anderson

E davida@wellington.ca

Contact David Anderson

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Social Services (Chair)
  • Solid Waste Services
  • Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Public Health

Councillor Earl Campbell

County Ward 2

T 519.400.7168

E earlc@wellington.caCouncillor Earl Campbell

Contact Earl Campbell

 

Committee and Boards:

  • Police Board Services
  • Administration, Finance and Human Resources
  • Safe Communities 

 

Councillor Campbell Cork

County Ward 3

T 519.400.8953Councillor Campbell Cork

E campbellc@wellington.ca

Contact Campbell Cork

 

Committee and Boards:

  • Roads
  • Social Services

Councillor Steve O'Neill

County Ward 4

T 519.400.3571Councillor Stephen O'Niell

E steveo@wellington.ca

Contact Steve O'Neill

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Solid Waste Services (Chair)
  • Administration, Finance and Human Resources

 

Councillor Mary Lloyd

County Ward 5

T 519.400.0748Councillor Mary Lloyd

E maryl@wellington.ca

Contact Mary Lloyd

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Information, Heritage and Seniors (Chair)
  • Planning and Land Division
  • Wellington Federation of Agriculture

Councillor Diane Ballantyne

County Ward 6

Councillor Ballantyne Portrait PhotoT 519.400.9851

E dianeb@wellington.ca

Contact Diane Ballantyne

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Economic Development
  • Information, Heritage and Seniors
  • Groves Memorial Community Hospital

 

Councillor Matthew Bulmer

County Ward 7

Councillor MatthewBulmerT 226.962.7722

E matthewb@wellington.ca

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Economic Development
  • Social Services
  • Accessibility Advisory Committee
Councillor Doug Breen

County Ward 8

Doug Breen

T 519.573.4965

E dougb@wellington.ca

Contact Doug Breen

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Economic Development
  • Information, Heritage and Seniors

Councillor Jeff Duncan

County Ward 9

Councillor Jeff DuncanT 519.400.8297

E jeffd@wellington.ca

Contact Jeff Duncan

 

Committees and Boards:

  • Economic Development (Chair)
  • Information Heritage and Seniors 
  • Guelph Business Enterprise Centre

Municipal and Ward Boundaries

Move your mouse over the map below to toggle between the Municipal and Ward Boundary Maps.

The Wellington County Council is comprised of seven Mayors and nine Ward Councillors. The map below shows the two types of jurisdictional boundaries within the County: